In the meantime…

July 23, 2008

Unable to do work. The boss decided to “donate” my laptop away. Waiting for another from my colleague. She’s still back-up-ing, transferring her stuff to another IBM machine. The IBM looks so boxy and ancient. I’ll be getting another acer. Temporarily, i cant do any of my work…I rather not setup on the desktop, double trouble putting all on the laptop again. Sigh…

So, in the meantime, I get to “snake”. Snake on crosswords, tonnes and tonnes of sudokus, addokus, shapeshifters, food blogs… Am addicted to food blogs. I cant stop reading but ironically, i dont cook either. (i’m ranting too much).

OK, here are the rest of my cuttings as promised in the previous entry.

Bear and cub..with the new mat ^^. Hehehehe cant stop showing u the new mat.

Bear and cub. And an owl on top. U cant see the owl’s eye. The holes i made were too small. I poked ’em with those map pins..

I’m still on bears…so here’s another one.

All these are done with penknife only. I can ditch my scissors. Prolly i should change my blog header. Working with knives (sharp ones) is much much faster.

That’s it for now. I don’t have any other cuttings to show. No time to cut. MUST FIND TIME! (But when i do, i prefer to rest instead of bending over the cutting mat with a penknife).

Use Buzzfuse to easily rate, review, and share this item

4 Responses to “In the meantime…”

  1. impedius Says:

    Good stuff with the cuttings. 🙂

  2. Rachael Says:

    tq tq 🙂
    Currently trying to find some more stuff to cut

  3. Milena Says:

    You say you cut these out with a pen knife? Not an exacto? These are amazing. The two bears next to the tree are my favorite. What talent.

    Thanks for posting them and I’m sorry about your computer troubles. Milena

  4. Rachael Says:

    Milena>
    Thanks for commenting 🙂
    Hehe i think the correct term would be exacto, not penknife *blush*
    I duno its called an exacto until i google hehehe. Hv been calling em penknife since i was young.
    Anyway, my laptops up and running. work work work 😦


Leave a Reply

